Get to Know Your Librarians

Laura MillimanLaura Milliman, Friendly Neighborhood Reference Librarian

I work on the main floor, in office B115. In my work, I enjoy helping students at the computers, teaching classes, and maintaining the library web pages. No, I don’t sit around and read books all day!

I obtained a B.S. in Psychology in 1986 and a Master’s degree in Library Science in 1995, both from the University of South Carolina. Yes, you really do have to go to school for this!

My hobbies include reading, working puzzles, genealogy, yoga, and hiking. I’m currently taking the Gardening with Herbs class here at VWCC with my co-worker, Kalyca Schultz. In July, I’ll be gone for three weeks taking Intermediate Yoga Teacher Training at Yogaville in Buckingham, VA. While there, I’ll eat delicious vegetarian meals, meditate 3 times a day, take classes in yoga postures, and attend lectures in yoga theory, philosophy, and anatomy. I’ll post to the blog upon my return and give you all the inside scoop on the meaning of life.

One Response

  1. Hi. Sent you a personal email to lorbot@hotmail.com,
    yesbot@earthlink.net, &one at cox.net . The first 2 returned failure notices, but hopefully the last one got through. Drop me a line if you will. Personal email would be better than work, I think.
    Tracy, Lannie’s friend from jr high

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

